Testimonials :

5 Star Computer Service

from real people !!!

Page 1 , 2


 
 

C B.

C B.

Studio City, CA

5/6/2017

Greg squeezed me in at the last minute to diagnose a problem with a PC. His business is based out of his home, but don't let that deter you from the fact that it's professional workshop environment. He offers a free diagnosis and doesn't pressure you into anything. I highly recommend Greg for all your PC needs!

 


 

Aviv M.

Aviv M.

Valley Village, Los Angeles, CA

4/29/2017

Great experience with them!! My computer didn't connect to the hdmi cable, the nice sir try for an hour to fix it. Installed for me updates but couldn't fix it. The problem was the motherboard and he said it's to expensive for me to fix it and it's better to buy a new one. He didn't even want to take money after hour of working!! Thank you very much I will recommend for everyone to go there!! I will come again for sure

 


 

Jeff W.

 

Jeff W.

VALLEY VILLAGE, CA

9/15/2016

What can be said about Greg that hasn't already? Don't walk, run to him if you have any PC issues. I've been going to him for years and he has always bailed me out and solved all problems. More than his computer expertise, he is super honest, patient and incredibly trustworthy. His pricing is more than fair and we should feel fortunate to have someone like him when needed. You're the best Greg!

 


 

Mike P.

North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA

8/30/2016

Greg is a computer wizard!!!!! He worked his magic with my computer bringing it back to life after it was infected with so many viruses. Greg definitely lives up to his company's name, Five stars indeed!

 


 

Frank W.

San Diego, CA

 

8/24/2016

Greg is the absolute best I won't go to anybody else to fix my computer if he goes above and beyond

 


 

Grant L.

Grant L.

 

Updated review

7/5/2016

North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA

Updated review

4 years later I am back, as I was having audio issues I couldn't get to the bottom of. Get this: Greg couldn't find anything wrong, so he didn't charge me (dare you to find THAT in L.A.). Back home and somehow my sound works. Not sure if this guy is magic, but I'm thankful for him either way.

 


 

Kenneth B.

Kenneth B.

North Hollywood, CA

7/3/2016

Great service .  never had a bad job done here!     I repair machines for fun and when i (Rairl? have a problem this is the first think to go.

 


 

Barry S.

Barry S.

Los Angeles, CA

6/4/2016

 

I had a great experience with Greg and highly recommend this company for timely and affordable service. I had a DC jack go bad on my Asus. I took a look at some places in the NoHo area; most had mixed reviews but 5-Star's were overwhelmingly positive. I gave Greg a call and brought it in. He was a super nice guy; and more importantly honest and fair. He had my computer fixed before the expected date and even consulted me on a few other operating system issues I've been having. Small shop with a ton of heart. Again, I certainly recommend giving Greg a call for any PC issues.

 


 

Michael L.

Michael L.

5/28/2016

STUDIO CITY, CA

Great! I had a server motherboard go out, but had another old computer that the drives could be moved to and brought on line. Unfortunately, I started doing it myself and goofed things up. Five star gets 5 stars for providing excellent, fast service.

 


 

Diana W.

Diana W.

5/7/2016

Woodland Hills, CA 

I have a Del Precision T5500 workstation.  This is really a server but I use it as my desktop workstation.  I've had this for about 2 years and it came with 2 SCSI 149 gig hard drives that was staring to fill up really fast.  I tried to install 2 new 1 TB hard drives; however, I could not get the drives to be recognized since the system was using the RAID controller for the two SCSI drives - even though the drives were not RAID configured (mirrors of one another).    After trying for several hours to get them to be recognized I finally decided to look on Yelp and that's when I found Greg and 5 Start Computer Service!  After shooting some emails back and forth and reviewing his reviews (which were great) I decided to use him to get my system upgraded.

I dropped off the computer and hard drives the next day around 7 PM.  He booted up the hard drive and we discussed what would be best for my needs.  We decided that it would be best to do a disc clone of both 1 TB hard drives against the existing C drive (the SCSI drive) and then replace the SCSI drives with one of the 1 TB drives and then use the 2nd 1 TB drive as a clone back up in the event of a hard drive failure of the first one.  I'll need to periodically re-clone that spare drive (once a month or so...) to ensure I have a true clone drive to use as a back up if I ever need to, but that is worth it since i have had hard drives fail and lost everything before and I don't want that to ever happen again.  I'll also use Carbonite to backup to the cloud but a cloned drive is a good idea for anyone to use as an onsite backup solution.  If I ever want to purchase another hard drive for my system now I can since Greg set it up so i can just plug it in and boot it up and it will recognize it now.  

Greg had my system up and running the next day and now I have a 1 TB of hard drive space vs. the 149 gigs for my C drive I had before and I have a cloned backup drive in my home safe to use if I ever need it.  

Greg is an outstanding computer technician and if we ever need to have our pc's worked on again he is our first choice.  We highly recommend him for your computer repair/upgrade needs.  He is a man you can trust to give you the straight scoop and not try to up-sell you or charge you more than what is fair and reasonable (actually he could charge more and it would still be a good deal!).

Thank you, Greg!

 


 

Graig G.

Graig G.

5/2/2016

Sun Valley, CA

I have to say Greg has been great. Don't let the fact that he runs his business from his house deter you from his business. Your computer tends to be something extremely important for school,business,etc. The most important thing you should look for is the quality of workmanship and that's exactly what Greg gives you. Every time I spoke with him he was extremely informative on exactly what was going on with my laptop. It was never a guessing game to whether or not I was going to have issues, right off the bat I knew my issue would be resolved . From now on any computer issue I might have will be taken to him and I will recommend him for any computer service need.

 


 

Barry W.

Barry W.

3/18/2016

Van Nuys, CA

If you look up and down the comments, you'll see that Greg has lots of fans.  And now you can count me as one.  I was attacked by a cyber criminal who changed my password and wanted money to release it.  Greg got through their password and now my computer barely knows anything ever happened.  Not only was Greg efficient, but I was expecting a much larger bill.  Greg knows what he is doing and I wouldn't hesitate to bring my system back to him for repair if needed.